+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Anyone heard of www.altus.se

  1. #1
    eun
    Guest

    Anyone heard of www.altus.se

    I am changing jobs in Feb and moving to another co. in Japan. I recently heard that they have employed an SEO firm to improve their site ranking. I am a suspicious person, so I asked who it was. The co. is www.altus.se and I was wondering if anyone else had heard of them?



    I think they might be dodgy because:



    - They say they have been in business since 1998, but the WayBack Machine only shows a site at that URL from 2003.

    - Their own site has PR0 on my toolbar.

    - site:URL search on Google reveals none of their site pages in the G index.



    So I am very very suspicious and warned my new employer, but I was wondering if anyone here had had any experience of them....
    More Information:
    1. ixi - CachedLegal Secretarial Studies in Altus, AR, US / Study in best Legal Se
    2. For anyone who can't be civil, we reserve the right to remove your material
    3. com/legal-secretarial-studies/altus-ar-us/ - CachedYouTube - Shooting a Fire Hose at Altus Air Force BasequeueAlphasim C5 Galaxy takeoff from Altus AFB1012 viewsDrum4no12
    4. Anyone playing an Altus? Interested in hearing some recent reviews! Go to the top of the page
    5. com/k-gakki/alt-bf823se/ - CachedNew 2011 Toyota Camry 4dr Sdn I4 Auto SE (White Car) Altus, OklahomaCheck out this New 2011 Toyota Camry 4dr Sdn I4 Auto SE (White Car) from Putnam Toyota serving Altus, Oklahoma
    6. • Altus AFB conducted an in-depth force protection exercise June 1• 'The mass
    7. Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands, Holy See (Vatican City State)
    8. 10 posts - 9 authors - Last post: Jan 1Just for reference, anyone else who is having the same problem, the reference number for the ignition wire harness is #26068757

    More:


  2. #2
    meoom
    Guest

    Found this on Matt Cutts' blog. Altus does not look reputable:




    Quote:







    Nikke Said,



    December 19, 2005 @ 6:51 am



    Hi Matt,



    Since you keep getting back to those black hat SEOs, and I’m in a position where I’m trying to understand our local Swedish varieties of the same kind, I just have to ask you a question.



    When a very black hat SEO company dissapeared from Googles index recently, there where many who considered it as a good sign for Swedish SEO. Almost immediately the other large Swedish SEO firms started cleaning up their acts.



    When the site emerged again, after just a couple of days, it sends a very strange message to these companies. Sure, they cleaned up their main site, but they are still doing the same ugly things out there on the web. Sneaky redirects, hidden links to link farms, cloaked dooray pages, links from their ususpective client’s sites to link farms…. Like

    http://www.google.se/search?q=intitl...se"&filter=0



    No. I realise that this is a question I should as through another forum, but I happen to believe that you are te best person to explain the policies behind this.



    Best regards,

    Nikke


    More Information:
    1. Hotéis com Permitem-se animais de estimação em Altus
    2. In Altus Fergeson heard that a car wash was up for sale
    3. By now, you've probably heard of the EMP Impression Series E5Ti speakers,
    4. html - CachedFor Sale - Used 2006 Dodge Charger SE | Automatic | Altus, OK2006 Dodge Charger Sedan in Altus, OK 73521
    5. A banker for all of 14 years, Fergeson says of himself, "I thought I knew as much as anyone else about running a bank
    6. comNew Altus Ab Slings AhasThe perfect new machine for anyone working to achieve powerful, tight, abs

  3. #3
    quynhca
    Guest

    It seems that Altus is operating a link farm on their clients' sites. (Do their clients even know about this?):



    http://search.msn.com/results.aspx?q...ltus&FORM=QBNO



    Check out the spam text and hidden links (back to Altus), of course, on one of their many client sites:



    http://www.peltor.se/



    (You need to look at the source to see the spammy text and links that the robot sees.)



    What is even worse is that they they are claiming to be "ethical" members of SEMPO and luring in new unsuspecting prospects every day.



    [The information in the post was true at the time of writing. I hope Altus decides to clean up their act, in which case at some point in the future what I have written here may no longer be relevant. In the meantime, buyer beware! Check these people out thoroughly - and if they are doing anything like this still, run!]
    More Information:
    1. At the Gizmo Call Web site, anyone can plug in a phone number or use the dial pad on the
    2. when due allowance is made for the ab-order entries (whose link with Aldhelm and the 'Altus
    3. php?id=2157 - CachedHome Security Goes Wireless Altus OK - Altus OK, wireless home
    4. comAltus systems jobs - PayScale Job Listingsdemonstrations on your own, without a Systems Engineer (SE) o Experience at a
    5. com?5 posts - 3 authors - Last post: Dec 7, 2008Anyone heard of www
    6. Find best Legal Secretarial Studies degrees and courses in Altus, AR, US
    7. 2 Tube Amplifier & 41-SE/B Speaker System Review Altus OK

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. What do you think when you heard the name "tofound.com"?
    Hi there, I own domain name "tofound.com" but I'm not sure which type of site be match with that name. what do you think when you heard that name?
  2. Haven't heard from buyer?
    I sold a website a few weeks back. The buyer paid up, so that's not an issue. The site has a vBulletin forum, and I couldn't transfer the license...
  3. Anyone heard of this
    I was looking in google, researching some competition when i found this: www. ultraadvancedsymposium.com/ Has anyone ever heard about it? ...
  4. Ever heard of searchelevators.com?
    They called me after seeing my ad in superpages.com (I seem to get alot of advertising "sales" calls since I joined them) It seems none of them know...
  5. Has anyone heard of...
    Would it be improper to ask about a specific SEO company here and what your impressions of that company are? good results, bad results, have heard...

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Automatic Translations (Powered by Powered by Google):
Afrikaans Albanian Arabic Belarusian Bulgarian Catalan Chinese Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English Estonian Filipino Finnish French Galician German Greek Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Irish Italian Japanese Korean Latvian Lithuanian Macedonian Malay Maltese Norwegian Persian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swahili Swedish Taiwanese Thai Turkish Ukrainian Vietnamese Welsh Yiddish